Skip to content

What I’ve noticed in November…

November 17, 2009

Here we are…. halfway through the month.
Without the color of autumn I wondered what would inspire me to run and grab my camera.
I’ve found plenty to notice.

Jack Frost has reached my back deck…

The morning view from my kitchen window has changed with the sun sitting lower in the sky. I keep peeking out to look at the long shadows stretching across the backyard…

A different light is moving through many places of my house…

The pets around here are slipping into hibernation mode…

I’ve noticed that despite not being PBA regulation the hardwood floor we installed back in September

is great as a bowling alley. Especially for a girl at home sick in the limbo of “not feeling good” and “feeling a little better”…

Thankfully, she’s back in action…

I’ve also noticed that no matter how much firewood my husband brings home he’s always worried that we need more…

Yup, there have been many things to observe amid the daily craziness.

One last observation…

Boy, do I need a haircut!!!
I hope you take a moment today and notice your surroundings.

Until next time,
~Victoria

This post was thrown together as part of the Steady Mom’s 30 minute blog challenge. I had a little bit of a head start ’cause I had a few of these photos sitting in draft mode, but I will start fresh next week! Thanks for the challenge Steady Mom.
Post time:15 minutes

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2009 8:36 am

    These are awesome pictures. I love the one looking through the window out to the dog. And the starkness of the trees is beautifully captured. AND what a great idea to play indoor bowling on these days that outside is just a little cold!

    • Victoria permalink*
      November 18, 2009 2:34 pm

      Thank you, Shannon. My girl was sooo bored. She had a case of cabin fever. But not well enough to go outside or to a real bowling alley. What’s a mom to do? Best to you.

  2. November 18, 2009 4:40 am

    Beautiful post. You captured life… tranquil views and active kids – lovely bit of everything!!!

    • Victoria permalink*
      November 18, 2009 7:54 am

      Thank You for your encouraging words. Happy day to you!

  3. November 17, 2009 9:37 pm

    Wonderful photos! I love the steam coming off your coffee mug.

    • Victoria permalink*
      November 17, 2009 9:43 pm

      Thanks! Gotta get my coffee in the morning! :)

  4. November 17, 2009 8:39 pm

    Love all your photos of November. I am very uninspired with the camera now that the leaves are gone.

    • Victoria permalink*
      November 17, 2009 9:41 pm

      I miss the leaves too! Thanks for checking it out.

  5. November 17, 2009 7:54 pm

    I tend to dread the winter months and the shorter days, so thank you for sharing those beautiful images. I especially liked “Jack Frost” and the “Sunlight Shadows”. You’ve encouraged me to STOP and notice my surroundings and see the beauty in ordinary days.

    • Victoria permalink*
      November 17, 2009 9:39 pm

      You are very welcome. I try to find the beauty in everything. Some days it can be a challenge.

  6. November 17, 2009 3:04 pm

    Love all your reflections! I have been trying to notice more of those little things-& be thankful for them!!!

    Found your blog through Steady Mom’s post for today!

    • Victoria permalink*
      November 17, 2009 6:53 pm

      Thanks, Kim.
      Somedays it can be tougher than others to pay attention. Best to you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

