Skip to content

Photo challenge…

November 25, 2009

For fun and because I don’t have enough on my agenda, I’m participating in a photo challenge over at Flickr.
Really, I’m trying to broaden my photographic skills by using the theme for the week and looking at things with a different perspective.
Many thanks to Shutterboo!

This week’s subject was Green.
Now, my friends, it’s November out there. Where in the world am I gonna find inspirational doses of green?
The only thing green in my part of the world is the grass. And pine trees.
And an old rusty service van from 50+ years ago…

Actually, finding green things wasn’t so hard. It was the idea of presenting them that was the challenge, appropriately so.
Like this photo….
Yes, the truck is green but so is my daughter in a symbolic sense.

And this one…

well… again, the only thing green is the van. My husband, who I love dearly, is not green in the symbolic sense. He is harmless though, a teddy bear. To know him is to love him and I know him well.

On another day while searching in my favorite walking spot I found the following dash of green peeping out from the blanket of leaves…

I assume it to be a used and abandoned paint ball pellet.

More green…

And in this green study I wish I could be a teeny tiny version of myself and snuggle down to take a nap…

Weird, huh? I know, but wouldn’t it be lovely?

Finding green in my home wasn’t a problem either…

It was my attention span that made it difficult. Imagine the following:
Oh, lovely green…

wish the light was brigh…eyes bulge… Oh my gosh! Look at that dust! Oh, no, no, no. Time to clean, starting with this lid!
furious scrubbing… hmm, hmm, hmm….
Oh, look, green, water, rainbow of colors, where did I leave my camera?…

With the lid back in it’s proper spot I forgot all about my cleaning mission…

It was back to taking pictures and getting lost in the process.
I am fortunate that the green and un-green members of my family are patient and kind with me.
Next week’s theme is “fork.” Maybe the dishes will get done? Once again, many thanks to shutterboo.

Until next time,
~Victoria

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2009 3:55 pm

    I really enjoy your photography. I can especially relate to the paint gun pellet photo. That’s the kind of stuff I see, don’t know what that says…

  2. November 25, 2009 10:25 am

    I like the van but I love your green carnival glass!
    And I’m glad you joined our little photog bandwagon! Here’s to thinking outside the box. :)

    • Victoria permalink*
      November 25, 2009 12:12 pm

      Thanks! Glad to be part of the fun. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

