Skip to content

photo challenge ~ white

February 24, 2011

This week’s photo challenge theme was “white.”
When it was introduced last Wednesday all the snow that had existed in my part of the world had been melted and washed away by rain and warm weather. The only white stuff left was in small piles here and there that I heard someone refer to as “snirt.” Yes, snow and dirt mixed together. I’m not sure I like that made up word despite the fact that it makes sense.

With the snow gone my thinking was I would have to look elsewhere for white. But, being Ohio, I was not surprised when another round of winter weather came our way. Thank you mother nature…
photo challenge ~white 1

Even though I was happy to have fresh snow outside, it was the shots I took inside I’m happier with.
Yes, “white” is everywhere, but the challenge is picking which “white” to capture.

photo challenge ~white 3

photo challenge ~white 2

photo challenge ~ white 4

Decisions, decisions…
Thankfully I have willing children and pets to pose at my request. Those chocolate chip, oatmeal cookies? Let’s just say I had to eat my “unfair” share to get them to cooperate.

Drumroll, please……. Now, my friends, you know what to do. Take that cursor of yours, click on the following link: and visit the photo challenge group’s Flickr page. While it’s loading take a guess at which one I’ve submitted and enjoy the other wonderful “white” captures.

Unit next time~
Victoria

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 10:16 am

    Look at that hat that kiddo is rocking! I love it!

  2. February 24, 2011 3:34 pm

    beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

