Skip to content

photo challenge ~ large

March 2, 2011

With week’s theme being “large” I carried my trusty camera with me as Mr. Riddle and I visited the large city of Chicago. This trip was planned to visit a Vivian Maier exhibit on display at the Chicago Cultural Center. It was a great trip and the CCC was so much more than we had expected. I highly recommended a stop there if you ever get a chance to visit the windy city.

Everywhere I looked there was “large”. From sculptures to skyscrapers, it was quite easy to find this week’s theme.
chicago

chicago

chicago

Upon coming home and uploading all of my shots I knew right away which one I wanted to submit. Surprisingly it wasn’t one of the world’s largest skyscrapers or the largest “bean shaped” sculpture. I’m gonna break my own rule here and tell you now which one I’m adding to the group. It was this one of my husband…
chicago

Yes, he was so happy to be holding the world’s largest Hershey bar. How could I not choose it? A close friend who knows Mr. Riddle’s obsession with chocolate asked me, “Did you find the world’s largest jar of peanut butter to go with it?” As matter of fact we did. Costco’s sells it in a two pack.

Now, it is your turn to visit the Flickr pool to see the other “large” captures. Even though you know which one I picked, you should still visit and check out the wonderfulness over there.

Until next time,
~Victoria

2 Comments leave one →
  1. risewiththesun permalink
    March 3, 2011 2:58 am

    AHH i love Chicago! Such a beautiful city–and I love the photos of the bean too!

    • Victoria permalink*
      March 9, 2011 8:35 am

      I too love it :)
      Thanks for stopping by. This is a really late response. Sorry ’bout that. I missed your comment somehow.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

