Skip to content

Two birds with one stone

December 8, 2009

I hope you don’t mind but I’m going to try to cover two challenges that I participate in every week.
The past six days have been a little hectic. My mom had heart surgery on Friday and our regular schedule with the kids has kept me going.
As far as the holidays? We have been doing pretty good checkin’ in on our advent calendar everyday. The decorations might be a little late this year.

So I’m cramming in photos that I have taken of the “cold” to join in on the shutterboo Weekly Photo Challenge over at Flickr (I hope shutterboo doesn’t mind me being a day early).
And I’m trying to get this post done in thirty minutes or less to participate in the 30 minute Blog Challenge over at Steady mom.
Is that multitasking, or what? On with some photos!…

It definitely has been cold in my part of the country. And the family room in my home is not the place to find “cold”. I probably mentioned before that my husband keeps the wood-burner going so well that the average temperature through winter is a very warm 85 degrees. Some days we are running around the house in shorts and t-shirts. I own flannel pajamas that might never see the light of day.

Outside has been the place to find “cold”. Especially on my car in the morning…

And it can’t snow without the “cold”. Welcome snow!

We may not have gotten much, but there was plenty enough on 3/4 of an acre to make the beginnings of a snowman…

My youngest knows, when it’s cold you have to keep moving to stay warm…

In the skyline of Toledo I found the “cold” from eight stories up…

The skyline at home early in the morning was much prettier…

Out of all of the pictures I took trying to interpret “cold” this is what I had to choose from.
Help me out. Tomorrow I have to submit an entry over at Flickr. Which one should I choose?
Leave a comment and let me know.

Until next time,
~Victoria

Post time: 35 minutes.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2009 3:39 pm

    Love the frost ones….the detail is beautiful.

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 8, 2009 4:17 pm

      Two votes for the frost pics. Thanks!

  2. December 8, 2009 12:08 pm

    Beautiful! I especially liked the “frost” pics!

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 8, 2009 4:16 pm

      One vote for the frost pics. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

