Skip to content

December days….

December 15, 2009

There are sooo many wonderful things going on this month!

Snowflake making…

Hot cocoa drinking…

Birthday celebrating….

Anticipating…

and taking the “chosen one” home…

I’m hoping to post more on these holiday traditions of ours, but I’m sure you all are as busy as we have been.

This post is part of the 30 minute challenge going on over at steady mom.
Post time: 20 minutes! That’s a new record for me.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 15, 2009 10:13 pm

    The spools… is that an advent calendar? Whatever it is, it is lovely. I hope that amaryllis blooms beautifully for you! Looks like it is well on its way!

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 16, 2009 9:05 am

      Yes, it is our advent calendar. I think I posted about it on the blog challenge a couple of weeks ago.
      I check that bulb a couple times a day!
      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. December 15, 2009 7:53 pm

    Such fun times!!! I love seeing/reading about everyone’s holiday traditions! We get a real tree, too!

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 16, 2009 9:07 am

      Yeah! Another real tree person! It seems that more and more folks are getting artificial. I hope my kids always enjoy hunting for a real one.

  3. December 15, 2009 7:02 pm

    Love your photos as usual!!! Our days are looking pretty similar only we are roasting hot in the southern hemisphere!!!

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 16, 2009 9:09 am

      :) Roasting are you? The only roasting temp wise is in my family room ’cause my dear husband loads up the wood burner and closes the damper. Sweltering. But outside it’s frosty.
      Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

