Skip to content

Wondering….

December 22, 2009

With so much holiday craziness going on, I am making an extra effort to stop and think about some things I’ve been noticing around here.

Such as:

Could we have a future Olympian in our midst?…

Do our pets realize how good they have it?…

How many more winters will I get out of my favorite sweater? So far I’ve had it since high school. I graduated in ’91…

When did this boy turn into a young man?…

And how could we not know he was running for student council?….

Is there a full-time job out there for me? ‘Cause I think he would be so much better at this gig than me…

Can I take anymore cuteness?…

Will this be sprouted by Christmas?…

And lastly,
How can I not appreciate all of the greatness going on in my world…

I hope that your cup is as full as ours…

Until next time,
~Victoria

This post is part of The Thirty Minute Blog Challenge over at Steady Mom.
Post time: 30 minutes

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 25, 2009 5:35 pm

    I love the feet… what a fun idea!
    Merry Christmas

  2. December 23, 2009 8:32 am

    I don’t think there could possibly be any more cuteness!

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 25, 2009 6:44 pm

      :) Somedays I need special glasses for the extreme level of cuteness!

  3. December 22, 2009 5:01 pm

    Love all the pics, especially your favorite sweater….I’ve got a sweatshirt from 1991 as well that I refuse to give up!

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 23, 2009 7:14 am

      Thank goodness that I’m not the only one!
      Thanks for stopping by, Danielle.

  4. December 22, 2009 10:29 am

    Lovely! Found you at Jamie’s.

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 22, 2009 1:29 pm

      Thanks for visiting! Is Jamie Steady Mom?

  5. December 22, 2009 9:38 am

    Loved this post! My husband, by his own admission, would be a better home manager than I am. But he’s got more earning power, and I love being with my three kids.

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 22, 2009 1:22 pm

      That’s how it is with my husband too. I am very grateful for the opportunity to only have to work part time, but I know that he could do this job just as well as me. Which is one of the things I love about him.

Leave a Reply

