Skip to content

Learning curve…

December 28, 2009

I’ve received a new camera.

There is so much to learn about it.

Lots of “what’s this button for?” and bunches of “oops, let’s try that shot again.”

My children are tired of cooperating.

And for the past five nights I’ve gone to bed with the user’s manual.

My husband is reconsidering his gift. …not really

But, I love my new camera.

Can you tell?…

All but the first photo are from our trip to see the holiday lights at The Toledo Zoo.
For you folks not from around here, if you are ever in the Northwest Ohio area this time of year the Lights before Christmas usually starts around Thanksgiving and runs until New Year’s Eve. They are something to see.

hint: Wait till after Christmas to avoid the craziness!
And never mind the kilowatts of energy used to display all those lights. We have made some awesome memories over the years.
I think last year we were running for cover as it started to rain. Another year we bundled up against the bitter cold. This year the weather was just right. Cold enough to wear a coat but if we kept moving, we never even noticed the temperature.
Perfect night…. for picture taking.

Until next time,
Victoria

This post is part of the Thirty-minute Blog Challenge over at Steady Mom.
Post time: 30 minutes 32 minutes. I forgot to add this info

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2009 10:45 am

    I love your pictures; what kind of camera? I wished for one for christmas, but it wasn’t in the stars for me. Now I want to get myself one… but am looking for recommendations.

    Happy Picture taking! Share your tips!

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 30, 2009 10:55 pm

      Hi Shannon. My darling husband sold an old camper that we weren’t using anymore to get me a Nikon D5000. It’s a little more than I know what to do with right now, but I’m figuring it out.
      Thanks for stopping by
      ~Victoria

  2. Victoria permalink*
    December 29, 2009 11:23 pm

    Wow! Camera’s must have been on everyone’s list!
    I agree, adventures begun.

  3. December 29, 2009 7:06 pm

    Oh I am in the same boat!!! My new one just doesn’t fit my skin yet like the old one. The new one came with a days training course so I am off in two weeks time to learn how to drive it… Meanwhile I take it out every couple of days and try new tricks – fun, fun, fun… Love your pictures!!!

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 29, 2009 11:21 pm

      Good luck at the class! Let me know if you get any good tips.

  4. December 29, 2009 1:01 pm

    Beautiful pictures! I just got a new camera, too. Let the adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

