Skip to content

Fire

January 6, 2010

This week’s Flickr Photo Challenge theme was “fire”.
I’m sure that some of you remember Beavis and Butthead on MTV. Which one was it that obsessively said, “fire… fire…heh, heh”?
In my mind that’s what was going on. With every sound of the shutter I heard it. Fire, fire, fire.
And then there are the songs!
“I fell in to a burning ring of fire…Goin’ down, down, down, with the flames getting higher.”
Or, of course, “Come on baby, light my fire…”
“WATCH OUT! You might get what you’re after…. Burnin’ down the house!”
“Romeo and Juliet, Sampson and Delilah….. when we kiss, oh-h…fire” Bruce Springsteen version
Can you tell I grew up with MTV? Back when it was awesome. ah… the good ol’ days.
Well, enough of that already.
Here is my fire… or fires.

Now, which one should I pick? Head over to shutterboo’s weekly Flickr photo challenge to find out.
Hint: Our family room is a sweltering 85º most of the time thanks to my dear husband’s mad wood cutting skilz!

Until next time,
~Victoria

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 8:33 pm

    Well…it’s a hard choice between two photos for me. BUT you have already made your submission to the group. So, the one you chose is perfect considering the challeng. But, the one photo of the candle votive with the cool round texture is awesome. More specifically, the horizontal shot with the awesome lighting bursting out like BAM!
    Now..that’s some good stuff.

    • Victoria permalink*
      January 6, 2010 10:06 pm

      That is my favorite too!!!
      Thanks for the encouragement.

Leave a Reply

