Skip to content

This past week in ten

January 26, 2010

~slumber…

~perspective…

~performance…

~humor…

~play…

~spectator…

~challenge…

~friendship…

~sisterhood…

~discovery…

Above is an attempt to present to you in ten words and photos the things that have been happening in my world. Let me just say this was no easy task. I so want to ramble with description. But I’m keepin’ it short and sweet. I hope she doesn’t mind but I’m borrowing SouleMama’s wonderful idea for today’s post. And let me just add, that I know I am not as eloquent as she, but I just love, love the simplicity of this!

Here, in the Riddle household, everything seems to be moving at turbo speed. This family is constantly going in different directions. So, I really like having a way to look back and see and remember. ‘Cause I’m the type of person that forgets easily. I don’t make it out of the house without going back in at least two times. Regardless of lists, notes, reminders placed in my path, I will still forget something in my day.
Except for my camera. I always seem to remember that. ???
Some might like to say I’m absent minded, I like to say I’m focused.
Yes, that focus is going in many different directions, but it’s there. Trust me.

Until next time,
~Victoria

Today’s post is part of Steady Mom’s 30 minute blog challenge.
Post time: 35 minutes. Missed last week, gotta get back on the saddle.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2010 3:44 pm

    Great way to sum up the week!

  2. January 27, 2010 8:12 pm

    Focused in many directions….can I use that one to describe my super-mushy brain these days?? Thanks for making me feel better :)

    • Victoria permalink*
      January 29, 2010 8:45 am

      The pleasure is mine:)

  3. January 27, 2010 4:04 pm

    I think your words and pictures are great! Do you have any photography secrets?

    • Victoria permalink*
      January 27, 2010 4:50 pm

      No secrets, Jennifer. I just carry my camera with me all of the time and keep taking pictures. Lots of them!!
      All it takes is the right one.

  4. January 27, 2010 7:21 am

    I just love what you are doing with your camera – your pictures are brilliant!!! Have a Good Week!!!

    • Victoria permalink*
      January 27, 2010 4:46 pm

      Thanks for stopping by se7en! I haven’t had a chance to visit you lately. I’ll be stopping by soon.

  5. January 27, 2010 5:00 am

    That looks like a wonderful week! I love the kiss.

    • Victoria permalink*
      January 27, 2010 4:36 pm

      Actually, I think they were having a battle of wills but it looks like a kiss also.

  6. January 26, 2010 2:49 pm

    Loved it! Especially the “performance” & the “perspective!”

    Might have to try that, too!

    • Victoria permalink*
      January 27, 2010 4:33 pm

      I had a hard time keeping it simple. But I plan on doing it again.
      Good luck to you. I’ll have to drop by your site to see how it goes for you :)

  7. Victoria permalink*
    January 26, 2010 2:20 pm

    Hey, thanks for stopping in!
    A nice surprise :)

  8. January 26, 2010 2:09 pm

    Wonderful images and just for the record, it would be hard for me to be brief as well. You did a great job though. The kids are adorable!

Leave a Reply

