Skip to content

photo challenge ~ yellow

February 3, 2010

For this week’s theme I ventured to town. With a population of 843 there’s not much in the way of boomin’ street life but there was plenty of yellow to be found.

In a shop sign…

At the playground…

and the ball diamond…

My most favorite place to discover yellow was the library. I have stepped through those doors a zillion times never noticing the yellow hiding in plain sight…


Ain’t that guy groovy?

A shout out to the librarians who let me hang out there today, camera to my face looking like a spy. I must also mention that they were very patient with me while I dropped coin after coin in to the uh,…um.. yellow, change collecting, funnel, thingy. They are so kind and I love them.

So, now I must decide which one to submit. Once again, I have no idea. I think I’m going to close my eyes and point at the screen. Ready set go….

Head on over to the Flickr group and take a peek. To get there scroll over the words and click.

Until next time,
~Victoria

One Comment leave one →
  1. Denise permalink
    February 3, 2010 6:39 pm

    I like the Hiding in plain sight yellow,its like you don’t every notice things,until you are looking for a specific object,very true in life…….Denise C

Leave a Reply

