Skip to content

a night out

March 9, 2010

It’s not often that my husband and I get an evening out. Partly because we are busy, mainly because we like to stay home. But, once in a while we do get out.

Yet, this is what happens.
We wish we were home coloring with the kids…
DSC_3567

DSC_3551

And after our friend blew out his birthday candles…
DSC_3556

We scored some cake…
DSC_3563

and balloons to take home to the kids…
DSC_3571

Then we pretended to have fun instead of wishing we were home with our kids…
DSC_3574

DSC_3582

Truthfully, we did have a good time with friends. Also, some quality time with each other.
The ride home was sweet knowing that in the morning we would wake up with the kids and they would wake up to balloons and birthday cake.

Until next time,
Victoria

This post is part of Steady Mom’s 30 minute blog challenge
Happy Tuesday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Victoria permalink*
    March 10, 2010 10:38 pm

    Kim, se7en and Amy,
    I should clarify: We really did have a good time and enjoyed ourselves. We always make sure to appreciate our time away from being Mom & Dad. :)
    ~Victoria

  2. March 10, 2010 5:43 pm

    Sometimes I wish I felt like this, but I’m selfish that way…
    I LOVE my time with my husband, with our without our friends. I miss the kids sure, but I appreciate them that much more when I’ve had time away from them. I’m so thankful that I have grandparents to take them every now and then to give us the time we really need for ourselves!

  3. March 10, 2010 1:29 am

    Oh I am so with you!!! We just dread when once a year or so a friend offers to sit for our kids – the last time we swore it was the last time!!! We would much rather take our kids out than go out with out them!!! Have a good week!!!

  4. March 10, 2010 12:32 am

    I know how that goes! But, I did have a great time a few weeks ago, when I went on a get-a-way with my hubby & I barely missed the kids!

Leave a Reply

