Skip to content

photo challenge ~ blue

March 10, 2010

I love the color blue, yes I do.
So, for this week’s challenge it was pretty easy to find “blue” things to capture.

There was a blue glass vase I’ve had since…. forever….
through a blue vase

A piece of Fenton glass I got at a garage sale many moons ago…
blue fenton glass

A gift from a dear old friend…
blue bead necklace

This blue ornament gifted to me by my mom is EXTREMELY photogenic….
blue ornament 1

blue

See what I mean? I could not stop looking at it….
blue ornament 3

But the nicest surprise was this bead necklace that I’ve had cluttering up my possessions since… forever.
Finally, I passed it along to my kids to use for dress up or take apart to reuse the beads. But somehow I always come across it. Under the couch, around a doll’s neck, tucked in the chair cushion, back in my beading supplies….
blue
I must say, for being a discarded bauble, it’s pretty photogenic also.

Oh, the agony of choosing one for the shutterboo photo challenge! To see which one I submitted head on over to Flickr and find out. I’m pretty anxious to see what others have captured.

Until next time,
~Victoria

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 10:04 am

    These are all so great! The first one is very interesting. And I like that necklace too. But I def like the one you chose!

Leave a Reply

