Skip to content

photo challenge ~ smell

April 7, 2010

This afternoon my house smelled like a department store perfume counter. On top of that was the “whisper mist” air freshener that my daughter sprayed throughout the house. She’s so helpful.
If I did not capture “smell” in a snapshot today, I can say that my home has never smelt better.

Yes, this week’s theme is “smell.” And it stunk. For a little bit anyway until I figured out where I wanted to go with it. Then around 3 in the afternoon, inspiration hit and I gave my girl some perfume bottles and stood back to see what I could come up with. I am so grateful for her help!

Here are my “smell” shots…

photo challenge ~smell

photo challenge ~smell

photo challenge ~smell

photo challenge ~smell

And now you must go to Flickr and see which one I submitted to shutterboo’s weekly photo pool.
Hurry, before the lingering smells drift away and all that’s left is the odor of wet dog!
Wait, you won’t smell that. Thank goodness.

Until next time,
~Victoria

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 12:43 am

    these are great photos :D

    just stopping by to check out your blog and say hi! :D

Trackbacks

  1. photo challenge ~ orange « 6riddles

Leave a Reply

