Skip to content

this moment~ 6.11.2010

June 11, 2010

My creation
this moment
A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week.
A simple, special, extraordinary moment.
You can find more moments here:

18 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2010 5:31 pm

    A wonderful time to remember, Katie.

    • Victoria permalink*
      June 11, 2010 6:50 pm

      Indeed, Katie. :)
      Thanks for visiting.

  2. June 11, 2010 1:32 pm

    Wee hoo. Dancing in the laundry! What fun.

    :)Lisa

    • Victoria permalink*
      June 11, 2010 6:49 pm

      A favorite pastime around here :)
      Thanks for stopping by, Earth Mama.

  3. June 11, 2010 12:06 pm

    Beautiful! I love these moments when the kids run through freshly washed clothing and linens. So much fun. Thank you for sharing. Here is our moment for the week: http://creatinganaturallife.blogspot.com/2010/06/friday-moment_11.html

    • Victoria permalink*
      June 11, 2010 6:47 pm

      Thanks, Jayme. Love your moment as well.

  4. June 11, 2010 9:52 am

    I like that you crossed out the word single. You’ve gotta love summer clothes line play. I remember that joy! You’ve captured it well with your montage.

    • Victoria permalink*
      June 11, 2010 6:48 pm

      Yes, I had to do a little tweaking :)

  5. June 11, 2010 9:46 am

    The joy of a sunny day is perfectly captured in your photos! Thank you for sharing.

    • Victoria permalink*
      June 11, 2010 6:39 pm

      Thank you for stopping by. The kids make it so easy :)
      I’ll have to remember to stop by when I bet a chance to see what Sheeps and Peeps Farm is about. I love the name.

  6. June 11, 2010 9:44 am

    there is such great motion and color in your photos! i love seeing this moment of children running and laundry flapping.

    • Victoria permalink*
      June 11, 2010 6:37 pm

      I always try to get these shots every year. As long as she still enjoys playing and runnin’ through the clothes, I don’t mind.
      Thanks for stopping by :)

  7. June 11, 2010 9:29 am

    Oh clothesline love! Great capture of their fun!

  8. June 11, 2010 9:26 am

    Oh I had forgotten how much I use to love to run through the clothes on the line when I was young. Thanks for the reminder! Great Moment! :)

    • Victoria permalink*
      June 11, 2010 6:35 pm

      My girl keeps me going back to good childhood memories also :)
      Happy Weekend!

  9. Victoria permalink*
    June 11, 2010 9:18 am

    Yes tinytwist, I agree . I’m more than glad to let Mother Nature take care of the laundry :)

  10. June 11, 2010 8:29 am

    Love how the wind is blowing that laundry so high. :-)

Leave a Reply

