Skip to content

feels like Monday

July 6, 2010

You know this feeling. After a long holiday weekend you lose track of the days. Friday feels normal, good. Saturday is no worries, whatever is happening, you are there. Sunday after a feeling of dread you realize there’s an extra day to goof off. Monday comes and you think about how fast the weekend went by…. sigh…. back to reality.

This holiday weekend was full of gatherings, parties, fireworks and food. Lots of food.
And pictures. I took lots of pictures. My trusty camera was at my side the whole time.

The photos following are a few of many of my favorite images from the past four days.

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend

Fourth of July weekend
A wonderful weekend it has been. Thanks to my family for sharing it with me.

I’ve been thinkin’. My camera has no name. Doesn’t a sidekick need a name?
If you have any suggestions call ’em out. I’d love to hear them.
Until next time,
~Victoria

P.S. Those possibly related post down below are randomly generated. I have no idea where you will go if you click on them. I apologize. It’s the blog server and I can’t turn it off. Sorry.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Nikolle permalink
    July 14, 2010 3:52 pm

    The pictures are great Solanna’s a nut. who else would bring a sword to the pool?! a sidekick name huh? hmmmmm
    how about Aminah, it means trustworthy in Muslim.
    Tonto? That was the Lone Ranger’s sidekick.
    How about a normal name like Bob? I just think it would be funny for you to say “Bob and I took pictures of Rainbows”
    Oh wait! I know, how about the name Fritz! LOL
    Good luck picking a name!

    • Victoria permalink*
      July 15, 2010 9:55 am

      She is a nut. You’re right. I love her :)
      I like Aminah! But I also like Bob. Maybe I should name it “Nik.” I could put electrical tape over the “on” on the camera and the name would already be on the camera.
      Hmmm…. I have some contemplating to do. Thanks Kolle.

  2. July 7, 2010 3:20 pm

    That looks like so much fun! We’ll be heading to scout camp in a couple of weeks – YAY!

    • Victoria permalink*
      July 7, 2010 4:30 pm

      Thanks Teresa. Hope the weather’s good for scout camp. :)

Leave a Reply

