Skip to content

I’m sorry

July 15, 2010

This post is an apology to ms. shutterboo. She is the creator of the photo challenge I was participating in every week since November of last year.

So in the teeniest, tiniest, most pitiful voice I can muster, let me put this out there.
“…i’m sorry.”
Really I am. I did not mean to leave the photo challenge behind as I got lost in the craziness of summer.
I was always out there snapping away with the nagging feeling that I had forsaken everyone over at the flickr photo group.

There was 27 weeks of taking photos of the scheduled theme that I let fall away. Shame on me. I know.

So today I am trying to make amends. Below are the missing shots from the past seven! weeks including my shot of this week’s theme, “fruit.”

hot…
Julian's Graduation 6.5.2010

bridge…
photo challenge ~ bridge

button…
photo challenge ~ button

purple…
photo challenge ~ purple

hat…
photo challenge ~ hat

down…
photo challenge ~ down

fruit…
photo challenge ~ fruit

Now I am on my way to the photo challenge group page to submit my shots and take a look at all of the other submissions I have missed. And to look up next week’s theme. I plan on getting back on track.

Until next time,
Victoria

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2010 10:42 am

    These photos are fantastic! Button is especially cute. :)

    • Victoria permalink*
      July 20, 2010 8:45 am

      Thank you, Susan. It was just too much excitement for the birthday girl. :)

  2. July 15, 2010 11:01 am

    Please, Victoria, no need to apologize. To be honest, the only reason I haven’t skipped a week is because I kind of sort of started the whole thing. With only five more weeks left, I’m ready for a little break! Summer and kids and trips… there’s so much fun stuff to do. And I get that.
    BTW, these are fabulous. I’ve already left comments over at flickr. :)

    • Victoria permalink*
      July 15, 2010 12:23 pm

      I still felt guilty. And it was eating at me. I feel a little better :)
      Especially when I randomly fell upon the group and was welcomed.
      Thanks Brooke.

Leave a Reply

