Skip to content

photo challenge ~ grass

July 21, 2010

There are some crazy statistics out there about how much money is spent on taking care of one’s own lawn. Millions of dollars spent on mowers and trimming equipment, fertilizers, and pest control. And the time. On our little three quarters of an acre, we have to spend at least an hour and a half every few days to ride our mower thru the yard. Which I might add is all in an effort to control the weeds more than the grass because really, if it weren’t for weeds we wouldn’t have a lawn. Can you tell that I am not that crazy about the energy people put in to achieving a luxurious, pristine, carpet like “grass?”

I should stop my whining. Our lawn isn’t a golf course yet if not for the efforts Mr. Riddle puts out to maintain it, I would not have had a place to look for shots of “grass.” I do like my backyard. That’s where all but one of my captures came from this past week.

grass 3

grass 4

grass 5

grass 2

grass 1

Now, you know what to do. Head on over to the Flickr group to see the other “grass” pics. I’m heading that way myself to put mine in to the pool. Can you guess which one?

Until next time,
~Victoria

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 10:40 am

    These are just great!

  2. July 22, 2010 12:27 am

    ooo I also love the top one with the sun. Lovely!

    • Victoria permalink*
      July 23, 2010 7:36 am

      Thank you, Becki. It was a toss-up between that one and the one I submitted. ;)

  3. beth permalink
    July 21, 2010 10:41 pm

    very cool!

Leave a Reply

