Skip to content

away for a few days

August 5, 2010

The girls and I went on a little excursion for a few days. The men of the house have been off hiking the trails of Yosemite National Park. So we went off and had a little fun of our own. We packed our bikes, a cooler, some clothes, little else and accepted an invitation to join my sister-in-law at a condo on Middle Bass Island.
Trip to islands

Trip to island

After riding the last ferry from Catawba….
Trip to islands

Trip to islands

Fun seemed to find us right away…
Trip to islands

Yet after everyone else was asleep, I found myself unable to sleep looking out the window wondering how my husband was doing 2,200 miles away
Trip to islands

We lounged, and took in our surroundings…
Trip to islands

Trip to islands

We enjoyed the water…
Trip to islands

the beach…
Trip to islands

and the sunsets…
Trip to islands

We explored Middle Bass island and rode the Sonny-S to visit Put-in-Bay…
Trip to island

Trip to island

Trip to island

Trip to islands

Trip to islands

Trip to islands

Trip to island

Trip to islands

We lounged some more…
Trip to island

and traveled home enjoying the scenery and our memories from the trip…
Trip to islands

Trip to islands

We were oh so happy to come back to the start of our trip to the islands.
Trip to islands

Thankfully my camera caught the images from our adventures. I know I could not put into words all that we did and saw. The rest of the Riddle clan is due back tomorrow. I’m excited to hear of their adventures, see the photos that Mr. Riddle took and you can be sure I’ll share them here with you.

Until next time,
~Victoria

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Maria permalink
    September 2, 2010 12:42 pm

    I think that shot of Kay and The Monster on the ferry is my favorite shot of yours of all time. It’s now my desktop background at work. ;)

  2. Jill F. permalink
    August 6, 2010 7:33 am

    As always, I loved the pictures. You need to do this professionally!! Tell Solanna I said HI!!

  3. August 5, 2010 3:18 pm

    Such great shots! I bet Little Riddle had a blast!

    • Victoria permalink*
      August 5, 2010 7:51 pm

      Thanks Brooke!
      Yes she did. The girls loved riding on the boats. Until they had done it more than a few times. Then they loved everything else. :)

  4. August 5, 2010 12:07 pm

    Very Nice!

    • Victoria permalink*
      August 5, 2010 1:39 pm

      Thank you, Ed! I’ve been enjoying your photos of your new home :)
      I would love to come and visit!

Leave a Reply

