Skip to content

photo challenge ~ pencil

August 11, 2010

This week’s photo challenge theme is “pencil.”
It seems like an easy enough subject with school starting soon for my kids and school supplies at the top of the shopping list. Yet, I have not ventured out to tackle that chore.
Partially because I’m putting off the inevitable and partially because I recently learned through my older children that those pencils we purchase with our hard earned money are being used to play the game where they spread their hand on the table and poke the sharpened point of their pencils between their fingers faster and faster until they miss and stab themselves or the point gets dull. I guess I should just grateful that knives are not being used.
Geesh!… fourteen year old boys!

Instead I dug into my stash of writing utensils to find some good old No. 2 pencils…

photo challenge ~ pencil

photo challenge ~ pencil

photo challenge ~ pencil

photo challenge ~ pencil

photo challenge ~ pencil

This was a good thing actually because I found some supplies that I forgot I had. I can cross off a few things from those supply lists and save a few $$$.

So now you must head over to the Flickr photo group to take a peek at all of the other “pencil” pics and to see which one I added to the group. I bet you can guess which one :)
Go on git! Before I poke you with my pencil!

Until next time,
~Victoria

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2010 10:07 pm

    great pencil pics. i really liked the fourth down.

    • Victoria permalink*
      August 11, 2010 10:41 pm

      Thanks, tiny twist.
      If not for giving the photo challenge creator a difficult time, I would have picked that one :)

  2. August 11, 2010 3:15 pm

    Ha! Love the last one!

    • Victoria permalink*
      August 11, 2010 10:39 pm

      :)

      Funny how “mail” is the last one. I will be delivering some this weekend when I work my mail route :)

Leave a Reply

