Skip to content

first day of first grade

August 23, 2010

New shoes…
first day 2010

New backpack…
first day 2010

New outfit…
first day 2010

New attitude?….
first day 2010

No?
first day 2010

You’re sweet just the way you are my six year old girl.
first day 2010

I’ll be here when you get home from your first day of first grade.
first day 2010

A little happy, a little sad,
~Victoria

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill F. permalink
    August 23, 2010 6:25 pm

    Solanna looks ready and excited for her first grade adventures. Although I’ll miss her, I know I must let her go:) :) :).

    • Victoria permalink*
      August 25, 2010 11:13 am

      She is well prepared for first grade thanks to you Mrs. F!
      I am already missing the thought of stopping every week for centers :(

  2. August 23, 2010 10:05 am

    I dig her shoes! And that look on her face – priceless. Hope her first day was filled with all kinds of fun!

    • Victoria permalink*
      August 23, 2010 10:16 am

      She loves shoes! I think if she had nothing new but for shoes for the first day of school she would be happy! The more sparkly the better :)

  3. August 23, 2010 9:27 am

    My friend’s daughter just started her first day of kindergarten…took pictures too. I think it’s so sweet! And your little one looks excited about 1st grade. That one was always my favorite. :)

    • Victoria permalink*
      August 23, 2010 10:14 am

      It has been so interesting being on this side of the spectrum as my girl is growing up.
      She was too excited to sleep last night, too excited to brush her teeth. And she’s very, very excited about the desk that she picked out last week when she got to meet the teacher. I have a contact buzz from her excitement!

Leave a Reply

