Skip to content

monday questions

September 27, 2010

Below you will find a few questions that my cloudy, mixed up, Monday morning mind has presented to me. And now I offer them to you. Warning: these questions may or may not be relevant to anything about today. Not to mention make any amount of sense. Enjoy.

Do you think I’m the only person in the world who had left over chinese food for breakfast this morning?
Okay besides Chinese folks that is.
Monday questions

How far has my hummingbird friend made it in his travels? Has he made it to Mexico yet?
Monday questions

Did you know that in some places on earth these roll-o-matic towel dispensers still exist? They do. And not too far from my home I might add. I love them. I wish I had one in my bathroom. Is that weird?
Monday questions

Are you aware that female alpacas spit when they are pregnant?
Monday questions

Tis true. Yet they are the most gentle creatures we have ever met…
Monday questions

How can it be that a girl who sports a hot pink, sequined fedora has no worries about what people think, yet when dressing on Mismatched Day for her school’s “spirit week” she worries about how she’ll look?
Monday questions

How old will I be when this girl is actually old enough to drive? Oh, my. That’s right. 47.
Monday questions

Can I put that little bottle of super glue away today and not need it tomorrow? Do you see that little bottle sittin’ up there on the shelf to the left of Mr. Riddle’s head? I’ve had to use it three times in the past week.
Monday questions

Which came first, the chicken or the egg? Still, this question exists…
Monday questions

What is it about a campfire, crunching leaves, light from the setting sun dappling through autumn trees that makes my heart sing?
Monday questions

Lastly, what do I do with this hobby of mine?
Monday questions

This camera that’s constantly at my side, in my hand, in front of my face?
DSC_4068
Really, when I think about it, somehow all of my questions lead me back to these last two.
Happy Monday.

Until next time,
VIctoria

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2010 10:51 am

    I love the roll-o-matic towel thing-y too – there’s one at the little mall here in town…

    • Victoria permalink*
      September 28, 2010 10:07 pm

      Hmm… so they are still in use. I like ’em better than those dang air blower things :)

  2. September 28, 2010 10:04 am

    I wish I had left over Chinese food for breakfast. That sounds pretty sweet. Love the photos (as usual). Per the roll-a-towel, I recently saw a tutorial on how to create your own at home. Of course it isn’t as big or mechanical but is essentially a towel roll around.

    • Victoria permalink*
      September 28, 2010 10:31 am

      I recall seeing such a tutorial also. Though I like the reusabilty of it, it wasn’t the same as the real thing. The search is on. Like my sister said, time to start scouring the thrift stores. :)

  3. Vivian permalink
    September 27, 2010 4:13 pm

    I would not want a roll-a-matic thingy cause they remind me of when I used to stand on one foot and roll them at work.

    • Victoria permalink*
      September 28, 2010 10:26 am

      And for me that was part of wanting one. I could think of you slaving away at work in your youth. :P
      Love you , mom!

  4. Maria permalink
    September 27, 2010 11:46 am

    Actually, scientists have recently discovered evidence that it was, in fact, the chicken that came first. Something to do with hormones in the ovaries of the chickens that are necessary for an egg to develop. If there were no ovaries, thus no hormones, then where did the egg come from?
    So there ya go. Check one of your Monday morning questions off as answered (possibly).
    PS I totally want one of those roll-o-matic things too! Time to start scouring St. Vincent De Paul!

    • Victoria permalink*
      September 28, 2010 10:24 am

      Thanks for the info. It is now checked off the list :)
      p.s. St Vincent’s is still closed! I don’t know if it’s forever. It’s been since last year.

Leave a Reply

