Skip to content

6 things…

October 1, 2010

… that I love about autumn.

Light that falls like lace…
autumn love

final blooms making an appearance…
autumn love

harvestings big and small…
autumn love

a forest floor that demands to be tread upon…
autumn love

leaves that land like lovers…
autumn love

the glamour of the season…
autumn love

What’s your favorite thing about this time of year? I would love it if you would share your thoughts.

Until next time,
~Victoria

P.S. Wondering when the leaf color will be at it’s best?
Stop by this site to get a week by week report in Ohio: Ohio’s Fall Foliage

2 Comments leave one →
  1. S Baker permalink
    October 6, 2010 4:36 pm

    Well, since I now live in Florida, I no longer have seasons. But this was my favorite time of year in Kentucky. I loved the semi cooler weather and the beautiful colors of fall. By the time I head up there in December, it will all be dead :(

    • Victoria permalink*
      October 11, 2010 11:07 pm

      That is a bummer :( I have family in California and I always think they are missing out on the season change. I forget about the south.

Leave a Reply

