Skip to content

Yo! It’s me, December

December 1, 2010

This morning I told the littlest Riddle, “Look out the window, Solanna, it’s snowing! To which she replied, “Of course it’s snowing! It’s the first day of December!”
Once again, she states the obvious and we took a few moments to watch it flurry down and land in our back yard. Later while waiting for the bus, the snow was steadily falling.

As I write this the flakes have subsided but I managed to capture a little of our first snow of the season.
And like my daughter, I think snow states the obvious. It lands upon what is already there and demands to be paid attention to.

first snow of dec. 2010

first snow of dec. 2010

first snow of dec. 2010

first snow of dec. 2010

first snow of dec. 2010

first snow of dec. 2010

first snow of dec. 2010

first snow of dec. 2010

first snow of dec. 2010

first snow of dec. 2010

Maybe because it only happens once a year like birthdays, and New Year’s, I look forward to the first snow. But I can’t say it’s my favorite. No, that award goes to the “stuck at home, school closure, everything stops” kind of snow. I can’t wait!

Until next time,
~Victoria

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 4:12 pm

    I like the lonely leave

    • Victoria permalink*
      December 6, 2010 9:15 am

      Thanks, Giozi :)
      Do you get snow where you live?

Leave a Reply

