Skip to content

it’s back

January 5, 2011

Yes, the weekly photo challenge is back.
Ms. Shutterboo started a good thing back in 2009 called Shutterboo’s Weekly Photo Challenge. One word every week for inspiration. I joined in around week #13 with water and started posting my trial and errors here. Each week one image was submitted to the photo group on Flickr.
Sadly, Shutterboo’s Photo Challenge ended this past September of 2010. I don’t know about the other members, but I myself have been missing the WPC and was so excited when Shutterboo decided to start another. For more info and to join in visit the Shutterboo WPC {2011 edition}.

This week’s word was “electricity.”
Seems easy enough, no? It’s everywhere. Flip a switch, voila!
Yet, it wasn’t so easy. Not for lack of inspiration or want. No, mainly because this photog was out of commission over the past few weeks. Due to sickness I didn’t venture too far from my home. Nor did I venture too far from my bed or couch. I was sick with a capitol SICK.

Fortunately today as I was sitting in the passenger seat heading to a basketball game I caught one shot as Mr. Riddle stopped at a stop sign. “Take it quick” he said. So, I did.
It may not be what I had envisioned for this week’s subject, but after feeling so crappy for so long, it was just enough.

photo challenge ~ electricity

Now, you know what to do. Head over to the group and take a look at all of the other submissions. From the looks of it, there are a lot of great images.

Until next time,
~Victoria

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 11:02 am

    Yay weekly photo challenge!! I’m so happy you’re so happy about it being back!

Leave a Reply

