Skip to content

holidays revisited

January 6, 2011

Don’t know about you folks, but the holiday season went by in a blink.
Blink your eyes. Yup. See?… like that.
Plus, I was sick. Did I mention that? I tend to repeat myself. Take after my mother. Hi, mom.
A few days after Christmas I got the flu. I worked and had my camera with me to take pictures whenever it didn’t hurt to lift my arms. Still, the days passed by in haze.
Now that I’m feeling better I’m going through the images I took and revisiting the holiday season.
You are welcome to come along. Also, you might see yourself here! (or something you might have eaten)

There were the gifts. For family…
holiday revisited

and FROM coworkers…
holiday revisited

Including this weird, caramel apple on steroids that was gifted to my sister.
holiday revisited
It was really tasty though. So much so that you almost forgot about the guilt of eating such a freak of nature.
holiday revisited

There was plenty of family…
holiday revisited

holiday revisited

playing with new stuff…
hoiday revisited

hoiday revisited

hoiday revisited

december happenings

some dancing..
december happenings

and smooching.
holiday revisited
(despite the lack of mistletoe)

We visited a yearly tradition…
december happenings

december happenings

december happenings

and went on the world’s loneliest train ride…holiday revisited

Really, it wasn’t too lonely…
december happenings

New skills were passed on…
december happenings

and sent with family as they traveled home to the other side of the country.
holiday revisited

Again, good food…
holiday revisited

Then, the flu and all of it’s wonderfulness invaded my space. Just in time for New Year’s.
My world was limited to views from the windows in my home.
holiday revisited

That’s okay. My home and family were close by. These were the things I was most grateful for this holiday season.
holiday revisited

Hope your holidays were as full.
Until next time,
~Victoria

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

