Skip to content

photo challenge ~ joy

January 12, 2011

This week’s photo challenge word is “joy”.
I’ll be the first to say that I think I had it easy this week. Living with children offers me an open invitation to capture joy. All I had to do was stand back, wait for the right moment and click the shutter…

joy3

joy1

joy2
Of the three here I think this last one is more about my joy. To be on the receiving end of that smile is one of the best things momhood has to offer.

But oh, to be a witness to such joy is good for the soul!
In the flurry of our busy schedule of birthday celebrations, basketball games and the big “to-do” list of things to get done, joy is often overlooked for punctuality, discipline, and judgement. In the past week, while conscientiously looking for joy I realized that it is always present. It’s the decision to live with, in, and full of that is sometimes the challenge.

Now, you know what to do…
Head on over to the Flickr photo group to see which one I’ve submitted for this week’s theme. While you’re there take a look at the other images and leave a comment. We Love it when you leave a comment!

Until next time,
~Victoria

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 11:00 am

    I love the snow shot too! Little Riddle does give great smiles. :)

Leave a Reply

