Skip to content

photo challenge ~ cards

February 10, 2010

This week’s photo challenge theme is “cards.”
Why couldn’t it have been snow shovel? Or snow plow?
How ’bout snow globe or better yet, snow shoes? I could have used some of those today!
Yup. We had plenty of snow. Two cancelled school days worth.

Unfortunately, all of that snow didn’t help me with this week’s theme. If there was a creative way to work the two together, snow and cards, nothing came to mind.

Instead we used one of our snow bound mornings to play with a couple decks of cards and my camera. I suppose the snow helped me out in that sense. My young ‘uns were home to learn how to try to build a house of cards and shuffle ’em. Never mind that they schooled me on the finer points of Texas Hold ’em. Who knew they taught you these things in junior high?

So, here ya go. Enjoy. And please be sure to click on the linky-lou to visit the Flickr photo group and to see which one I submitted. Shutterboo has a wonderful thing goin’ on over there. Not to mention a great blog of her own.

Next week’s theme is “up.” Again, counter productive! Snow falls “down!” What are ya doin’ to me Ms. shutterboo?

Until next time,
~Victoria

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2010 12:29 pm

    All of these are so cool! I especially love the last one because it’s totally weird.

    • Victoria permalink*
      February 12, 2010 10:15 am

      I could not decide! That last one is my step-daughter’s hands. I wish I had taken more like that!

Leave a Reply

