Skip to content

8 years

October 26, 2010

This morning in my foggy slumber I heard the whining of an impatient canine wanting needing to do her business. Beyond that I could hear the wind whipping around the house and remembered the high wind warnings from last night’s news.
I forced myself out of bed, shuffled down the hall, opened our crated doggie’s pen and followed her to the door to let her outside. This was all done while half awake and in the dim light of course because these days there is no daylight at 6:45 in the morning. Yet, the lone light over the kitchen stove was enough to see the gift my husband left me this morning before he left for work….
A nice little surprise of roses, a card and my favorite chocolates. Suddenly I was awake and smiling at his thoughtfulness. The wind outside, the dog scratching to get back inside, and me standing in the kitchen with bed hair and puffy eyes did not exist. Only his gesture to tell me happy anniversary. Today marks eight years of marriage for us.
Thank you my dear husband. This made my day.

And now with daylight available to take a picture I am sharing a little bit of it here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now, it’s a race. Which will last longer, the roses or the chocolate?
Being the lover of quotes that I am, the chocolates are just a distraction.
Bibi in Chesapeake Bay, VA? I hope you’re reading… you speak the truth my friend.

Until next time,
Victoria

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 10:18 pm

    I hope you’ve had a wonderful anniversary. It’s amazing how fast the years pass by and how you can still be head over heels for a man after you’ve washed his underwear.

    • Victoria permalink*
      October 27, 2010 11:52 pm

      How true! :)
      Good to see you again, Brooke!

Leave a Reply

